Why do I see my client’s name twice under ‘Placements’ in the Home Record-Left Side?
If you have entered the same client into the system twice, with separate records, and placed each client, you would see the same client name twice. If this was a mistake to have two records, simply merge the records together. If you don’t have two separate client records, open the Home File Tab and sort by Placements to see all placements in that home. You can delete any placement that was a mistake (if you have permission to Delete).
Pro Tip: Try refreshing the Home Record by putting it into edit mode, then save (without making changes).