Deleting a User/ De-Activating Staff Profile: Employee Leaves Agency

Content

  • Introduction
  • Overview of How to Delete an Employee Who Leaves Your Agency
  • Security Level Requirements and Access
  • Deleting the User ID
  • Inactivating a Staff Profile

Introduction

This article is meant to assist you with deleting a User ID and Inactivating a Staff Profile when an employee leaves your agency. 

If you have a question not addressed here, you can search at the bottom of this article in Related Articles or contact support at support@extendedreach.com.

Overview of How to Delete an Employee

There are two steps in the process of deleting a user from your extendedReach system,

The two steps to complete when someone leaves your agency are:

  1. Delete the User ID.
  2. Mark their Staff Profile as Inactive.
  3. Security Level Requirements and Access

    You must be an Agency Administrator to access “Organization Settings” under “Administration” on the left side of your Workspace.

    Deleting a User ID

    The first step to removing system access from an employee when they leave your agency is to Delete the User ID. This will completely shut the employee out of the system.

    Within Organization Settings, click on “User IDs”.

    Image: “Deleting a User Access Screen”

    Next, click on the blue hyperlink that contains the worker’s name.

    Image: “Deleting a User Access Name Screen”

    From the top of the menu bar, click on “Delete” and “OK”.

    Image: “Deleting a User Screen”

    Marking a Staff Profile “Inactive”

    The second step in the process of removing system access from an employee who leaves your agency is to “Inactivate” the Staff Profile. By inactivating the Staff Profile, the employee’s work will be stored in the system for auditing and tracking purposes; however, their name will no longer appear in drop-down menu options for approvals, etc within cases or homes.

    Under ‘“Organization Settings’” select “Staff Profiles".

    Image: “Inactivate Access Screen”

    Click on the blue hyperlink for the staff who is no longer at your agency.

    Image: “Inactivate Staff Selection Screen”

    Under the General tab, click on “Status”. Select “Inactive” from the drop down menu. Once selected, click on the Save button at the top of the screen. 

    Image: “Inactivate Status Screen”

    Once you have marked their profile inactive and have deleted their User ID, make sure that they are not assigned to any homes and/or cases. 

    If they are, go to the cases and/or homes they are assigned to and re-assign them to a new worker. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us